Back to top

School Board

The School Board comprises representative from parents, the community, staff and students and meets at least once a term. The Board has an important influence on the direction of the School, with members bringing ideas and lending their expertise to strategic planning, and community partnerships.

Responsibilities of the Board include:

  • establishing and reviewing from time to time, the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions;
  • planning financial arrangements necessary to fund those objectives, priorities and directions;
  • evaluating the school’s performance in achieving those objectives, priorities and directions; and
  • formulating codes of conduct for students at the school.

School Board 2018

Principal – Ms Cathy Bamblett
Convenor  Phil Reading
Manager Corporate Services   Robin Davis, attends to present the financial report

Parents and Citizens Representatives – (One member elected by the P & C – other parent and community members appointed by expressions of interest through the Principal)

Dale Watkins
​Grant Shipp
​Jill Fitzpatrick
​Helen Staer
​Tracey Karger

Staff Representatives – Elected by school staff

Paul Jefferies
​Anna Bonney

Student Representatives – Elected annually (2 minimum) by student council

Charlie Cope Year 12 D01
​Hannah Turner Year 12 R01

Community Representatives – by invitation of the School Board

Co-opted Member – Does not have voting rights

Phil Reading


  • Membership is for a maximum of three years at a time (except Principal).
  • Maximum membership is fifteen.
  • Parents and Community members must form the majority of the School Board.
  • The School Board can appoint community members.