Back to top

Music Festival

Music Festival
30 August 2018


1st places to: Jazz Band, Lyrical Ladies (Chloe Lawrence, Jessica Robinson, Megan Kelman and Soveryn Dickinson), Ysabel Villamayor, Sam Jefferies (Guitar), Chelsea Ryan-Galloway, Caitlin Oversby, Keely Johnston, ESHS Brass Students (Shelby Kennedy, Chelsea Ryan-Galloway, Manaia Hiku, Jack Harris, Cherry Rickerby, Lachlan Warren), Year 7 Flute duet (Greta Lauritsen, Chloe Matthews), Year 8 Guitars (Amellia Graham, Holly Goodwin)

2nd Places to: Senior Band, Junior Band, Guitar Ensemble, Macenzie Clare, Greta Lauritsen, Caitlin Hindley, Sam Jefferies (sax), Jessica Robinson, Year 7 Guitars (Hayden Ryan, Lucy Gray, Keanu Ngapo. Normally George McCrea would be in the group, but he was absent following a hockey injury)

Highly commended: Chloe Mathews, Jessica Smith, ESHS Flutes (Marissa Dattani, Livinia Florisson, Raila Coxall, Jessica Smith)

Major Prizes

Highest Points in Woodwind u/18: Ysabel Villamayor

Most Promising u/18: Keely Johnston

Highest points in Guitar: James Dwyer

Highest points in piano (Junior): Olivia Pokela

Most Outstanding Item: The Full Cacophony (Music teacher Brad Oversby, Robyn McIntrye, Ilka McKewon, Sharyn Pratt and Genevive Redding)