Back to top

Contact Us

Contact Information

Esperance Senior High School
Pink Lake Road
PO Box 465
Esperance WA 6450

Ph: (08) 90719 555 (Main office)
Ph: (08) 90719 503 (Junior Campus)

Fax: (08) 90719 556

Report a reason for absence via this form: Standard absentee email.

Student Services Coordinator: (08) 90719 550

Residential College: (08) 90719 666

Education Support Centre: (08) 90719 567

The school has parental representation through the School Board and the Parents and Citizens Association.There are also two student board representatives on the School Board.

School Board Member 2017

Meets the second Tuesday of each month at the Esperance Senior High School staff room at 7.00pm.

P&C Members:

President: Andrew Walters
Vice President: Helen Staer
Secretary: Jo Niesler
Treasurer: Anne Dwyer
P&C School Board Representative: Helen Staer

​P&C Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of each month in a school term.

School Map

School Canteen

Year Planner 2017

Term Calendar

Term 4 Students:

Monday 9 October - Thursday 14 December

Term 1 2018:

School Development Days - staff commence Mon 29, Tues 30 2018
Students commence Wed 31 Jan 2018

Seeking Employment

Go to to see advertised jobs.

Contact: Deputy Principal Ken Duffy (Teaching jobs).

Contact: Deputy Neville Clifton (Relief Teaching).

Contact: Business Manager Sheryl Sharpe (Non-teaching jobs).

Email is often the best way to make contact with a teacher. Email addresses for the Deputies, Student Services Coordinator, Heads of Department, Teachers-in-Charge and Special Program Coordinators:

Lower School Deputy Neville Clifton
Upper School Deputy Ken Duffy

Student Services Coordinator

Gareth Postans
School Psychologist Kathryn Kirchner
Head of Department - English Renee Reid
Head of Department - Maths Steven Hill
Head of Department - Science Paul Kruger
Head of Department - Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS) Leanne Cassam
Head of Department - Performing and Visual Arts (PAVA) Brad Oversby
Head of Department - Design and Technology Daniel Seinor
Head of Department - Health and Physical Education Matt Lovejoy
Program Coordinator - Follow the Dream Paul Jefferies
Program Coordinator - Learning Support Phil Reading
Program Coordinator - Clontarf Foundation - South East Academy Glen Symonds
Teacher-in-Charge - Home Economics Rhonda Clifton
Teacher-in-Charge - VET and Business Education Cynnamon Harper
Teacher-in-Charge - Aboriginal Education Sarah Day
Teacher-in-Charge - Computing Cynnamon Harper
Teacher-in-Charge - Agriculture Danny Pollard
Year 7 Coordinator Beau.Scanlon
Year 8 Coordinator Jodie Falconbridge
Year 9 Coordinator Lydia Ryan
Year 10 Coordinator Brett Landers

Year 11 Coordinator Geoff Poole
Year 12 Coordinator Peter Turner

Teachers by Learning Area:

Name Surname Title Email
Bruce FITZPATRICK Agriculture
Anne FLETCHER Agriculture
Daniel POLLARD Agriculture
Rob DURDIN Agriculture
Peter HENSON Art
Lesa BLACKHAM Business Education
Natalie WALLACE Business Education
Daniel SEINOR Design & Technology
Joseph BEZUIDENHOUT Design & Technology
Adam COPE Design & Technology
Keith FITZPATRICK Design & Technology
Andrew HACKWELL Design & Technology
Kelby MYERS Design & Technology
Jason WOOLDRIDGE Design & Technology
Laura CROTHERS English
Liz ELLIOTT English
Sally ELLIOTT English
James ENGLAND English
Dilys LEE English
Jazmin PARKER English
Lois SAUNDERS English
Ingrid TOLMAN English
Ann CHAMBERS Home Economics
Rhonda CLIFTON Home Economics
Gregory FORSTER Home Economics
Natalie MYERS Home Economics
Leanne CASSAM Humanities & Social Sciences
Sarah DAY Humanities & Social Sciences
Chris DORNAN Humanities & Social Sciences
Steve HEGGIE Humanities & Social Sciences
Lesley HUDSON Humanities & Social Sciences
Phil READING Humanities & Social Sciences
Beau SCANLON Humanities & Social Sciences
Peter TURNER Humanities & Social Sciences
Anaelle TALELO DONJIO Languages Other Than English
Amanda MOEAURI Literacy Support
Georgia GRANT Mathematics
Samantha HIGGINS Mathematics
Kelly HOEY Mathematics
Sarah PITCHERS Mathematics
Toni SMYTHE Mathematics
Michael ZANI Mathematics
Fiona LEMON Music
Brad OVERSBY Music
Brett LANDERS Physical & Health Education
Sandy PALMER Physical & Health Education
Kerryn PHILLIPS Physical & Health Education
Lydia RYAN Physical & Health Education
Kirby SMITH Physical & Health Education
Danny SMYTH Physical & Health Education
Craig SNOW Physical & Health Education
Nicholas CALLAGHAN Science
Scott FISHER Science
Cara GURNEY Science
Paul KRUGER Science
Andrew MACCAN Science
Hester MAREE Science
Kyra SACHSE Science
Molly ZANKER VET Support Officer