Back to top

Contact Us

Contact Information

Esperance Senior High School
Pink Lake Road
PO Box 465
ESPERANCE WA 6450

Office Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday to Friday

Ph: (08) 90719 555 (Main office)
Ph: (08) 90719 503 (Junior Campus)

Email: Esperance.SHS@education.wa.edu.au
Fax: (08) 90719 556

Report a reason for absence via this form: Standard absentee email.

Connect help: esperance.shs.connect@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Coordinator: (08) 90719 550

Residential College: (08) 90719 666

Education Support Centre: (08) 90719 567

P&C

School Board

School Map

School Canteen

Year Planner for parents

Calendar

Term Three 2021

Staff and students start: Monday 19 July
Staff: Friday 20 August SDD. Students don't attend
Term ends: Friday 24 Sept
School ends for Year 12 VET students: Fri 24 Sept

Term Four 2021

Staff and students start: Monday 11 October
Staff: Friday 15 Oct SDD (Show Day holiday for students)
School ends for Year 12 ATAR students: Wed 20 Oct
Term ends for Year 11 VET students: Friday 19 Nov
Term ends for Year 11 ATAR students: Friday 26 Nov
Term ends for students Yr 7-10 Thurs 16 Dec

Seeking Employment

Go to Jobs.wa.gov.au to see advertised jobs.

Contact: Deputy Neville Clifton (Relief teaching). neville.clifton@education.wa.edu.au

Contact: Manager Corporate Services: Robin Davis (Non-teaching jobs). robin.davis2@education.wa.edu.au

Email is often the best way to make contact with a teacher. Email addresses for the Deputies, Student Services Coordinator, Heads of Department, Teachers-in-Charge and Special Program Coordinators:

Lower School Deputy Neville Clifton neville.clifton@education.wa.edu.au
Upper School Deputy Ken Duffy ken.duffy@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Coordinator

Gareth Postans gareth.postans@education.wa.edu.au
School Psychologist Katie Somerville kathryn.somerville@education.wa.edu.au
School Nurse    
School Chaplain    
Network Attendance Officer Julie Hawke Julie.Hawke@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - English Vicky Williams Vicky.Williams@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Maths Michael Zani michael.zani@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Science Paul Kruger Paul.Kruger@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS) Leanne Cassam Leanne.Cassam@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Performing and Visual Arts (PAVA - Art, Drama, Music) Sarah Watchorn Sarah.Watchorn@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Design and Technology Daniel Seinor Daniel.Seinor@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Health and Physical Education Matthew Lovejoy matthew.lovejoy@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Follow the Dream Hettie Maree Hester.Maree@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Learning Support Coordinator Amanda Moeauri Amanda.Moeauri@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Clontarf Foundation - South East Academy Dustin Hunter Dustin.Hunter@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Stars Foundation Anna Bonney anouska.bonney@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - Home Economics Rhonda Clifton Rhonda.Clifton@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - VET, Business Education & Computing Cynnamon Harper Cynnamon.Harper@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - Aboriginal Education Gareth Postans gareth.postans@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - Agriculture Jazmin Parker jazmin.parker@education.wa.edu.au
Library Manager Hillary Duffy hillary.duffy@education.wa.edu.au
Year 7 Coordinator Brett Landers

Brett.B.Landers@education.wa.edu.au

Year 8 Coordinator Brett Landers Brett.B.Landers@education.wa.edu.au
Year 9 Coordinator Joe Bezuidenhout joseph.bezuidenhout@education.wa.edu.au
Year 10 Coordinator Samantha Higgins samantha.higgins2@education.wa.edu.au
Year 11 Coordinator Chris Dornan

Christopher.Dornan@education.wa.edu.au

Year 12 Coordinator Geoff Poole geoff.poole@education.wa.edu.au

Teachers by Learning Area:

Jake LABUSCAGNE Agriculture hermanus.labuscagne@education.wa.edu.au
Bev  STEWART Agriculture beverley.stewart@education.wa.edu.au
Sam HACLIN Business samantha.haclin@education.wa.edu.au
Ben STOKES Business benjamin.stokes@education.wa.edu.au
Keith FITZPATRICK Design and Technology Keith.Fitzpatrick@education.wa.edu.au
Andrew HACKWELL Design and Technology Andrew.Hackwell2@education.wa.edu.au
David MOLLOY Design and Technology david.molloy@education.wa.edu.au
Kelby MYERS Design and Technology Kelby.Myers1@education.wa.edu.au
Jason WOOLDRIDGE Design and Technology Jason.Wooldridge@education.wa.edu.au
Liz ELLIOTT English liz.elliott@education.wa.edu.au
Sally ELLIOTT English sally.elliott@education.wa.edu.au
James ENGLAND English James.England@education.wa.edu.au
Emma LITTLE English emma.little@education.wa.edu.au
Molly MCLAUGHLIN English molly.mclaughlin@education.wa.edu.au

Sarah

RANDELL

English

sarah.randell@education.wa.edu.au

Isobel BRUCE English isobel.bruce@education.wa.edu.au

Scott

WHITE

English/Music

scott.white@education.wa.edu.au

Amy EVANS Health & Physical Education amy.evans2@education.wa.edu.au
Bruce FITZPATRICK Health & Physical Education/Mathematics Bruce.Fitzpatrick@education.wa.edu.au
Taylor GERACITANO-SMITH Health & Physical Education taylor.geracitano-smith2@education.wa.edu.au

Brett

LANDERS

Health & Physical Education

Brett.B.Landers@education.wa.edu.au

Sandy

PALMER

Health & Physical Education

Sandy.Palmer@education.wa.edu.au

Kerryn

PLECAS

Health & Physical Education

Kerryn.plecas@education.wa.edu.au

Tayla NETTLETON Health & Physical Education tayla.nettleton@education.wa.edu.au
Lesley HUDSON Humanities & Social Sciences lesley.hudson@education.wa.edu.au
Chris DORNAN Humanities & Social Sciences Christopher.Dornan@education.wa.edu.au
Steve HEGGIE Humanities & Social Sciences Steve.Heggie@education.wa.edu.au
Kiahma READING Humanities & Social Sciences kiahma.reading@education.wa.edu.au

Phil

READING

Humanities & Social Sciences

Phil.Reading@education.wa.edu.au

Peter

TURNER

Humanities & Social Sciences

Peter.Turner@education.wa.edu.au

Greg FORSTER Home Economics Gregory.Forster@education.wa.edu.au
Nat MYERS Home Economics Natalie.Myers@education.wa.edu.au
Richelle LEE STEERE Languages richelle.lee-steere@education.wa.edu.au

Amanda

MOEAURI

Literacy Support

Amanda.Moeauri@education.wa.edu.au

Sarah

CAMPBELL

Mathematics

sarah.campbell4@education.wa.edu.au

Georgia

GRANT

Mathematics

georgia.grant@education.wa.edu.au

Samantha

HIGGINS

Mathematics

samantha.higgins2@education.wa.edu.au

Vivek KURUP Mathematics vivek.kurup@education.wa.edu.au

Amanda

KEOGH

Mathematics

Amanda.keogh@education.wa.edu.au

Toni

SMYTHE

Mathematics

Toni.Smythe@education.wa.edu.au

Peter

HENSON

Performing and Visual Arts (Art)

Peter.W.Henson@education.wa.edu.au

Stephanie

THOMPSON

Performing and Visual Arts (Art/Drama)

stephanie.thompson@education.wa.edu.au

Brett WATCHORN Performing and Visual Arts (SIM Music) brett.watchorn@education.wa.edu.au
Lisa BELL Science Lisa.Bell@education.wa.edu.au

Danielle

EDWARDS

Science

danielle.edwards2@education.wa.edu.au

Scott

FISHER

Science

Scott.Fisher@education.wa.edu.au

Lauren FORD Science lauren.ford3@education.wa.edu.au

Cara

GURNEY

Science

Cara.Gurney@education.wa.edu.au

Abby

LEYENDEKKERS

Science

Abby.Leyendekkers@education.wa.edu.au

Sally McLAREN Science/English sally.mclaren@education.wa.edu.au
Rentia VAN DEN HEEVER Science lourensia.vandenheever@education.wa.edu.au

Molly

ZANKER

VET Support Officer

Melinda.Zanker@education.wa.edu.au

 

Ms Sarah Watchorn
Head of Learning Area
The Arts
Mrs Amanda Moeauri
Learning Support Coordinator
Literacy and Numeracy Coordinator

Ms Cynnamon Harper
Teacher-in-Charge Business & Computing
VET 
Coordinator

 
Ms Jazmin Parker
Head of Department
Agriculture
Mrs Hillary Duffy
Library Manager