Back to top

Contact Us

Contact Information

Esperance Senior High School
Pink Lake Road
PO Box 465
ESPERANCE WA 6450

Office Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday to Friday

Ph: (08) 9071 9555 (Main office)
Ph: (08) 9071 9503 (Junior Campus)

Email: Esperance.SHS@education.wa.edu.au

Report a reason for absence via this form: Standard absentee email.

Connect help: esperance.shs.connect@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Coordinator: (08) 9071 9550

Residential College: (08) 9071 9666

Education Support Centre: (08) 9071 9567

P&C

School Board

School Map

School Canteen

Term Planner for Parents

Term Two 2022

Term Ends: Friday 1 July

Term Three 2022

Staff and students start: Monday 18 July
School Development Day (students don't attend): Monday 22 August (Week 6)

Seeking Employment

Go to Jobs.wa.gov.au to see advertised jobs.

Contact: Deputy Neville Clifton (Relief teaching). neville.clifton@education.wa.edu.au

Contact: Manager Corporate Services: Robin Davis (Non-teaching jobs). robin.davis2@education.wa.edu.au

Email is often the best way to make contact with a teacher. Email addresses for the Deputies, Student Services Coordinator, Heads of Department, Teachers-in-Charge and Special Program Coordinators:

Lower School Deputy Neville Clifton Neville.Clifton@education.wa.edu.au
Upper School Deputy Ken Duffy Ken.Duffy@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Coordinator

Gareth Postans Gareth.Postans@education.wa.edu.au
School Psychologist Katie Somerville Kathryn.Somerville@education.wa.edu.au
School Nurse Jude Walker Jude.Walker@education.wa.edu.au
School Chaplain Roslyn Woodhouse Roslyn.Woodhouse@education.wa.edu.au
Network Attendance Officer Julie Hawke Julie.Hawke@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - English Jamie Pearce Jamie.Pearce@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Maths Michael Zani Michael.Zani@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Science Paul Kruger Paul.Kruger@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS) Leanne Cassam Leanne.Cassam@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Performing and Visual Arts (PAVA - Art, Drama, Music) Sarah Watchorn Sarah.Watchorn@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Design and Technology Daniel Seinor Daniel.Seinor@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Health and Physical Education Matthew Lovejoy Matthew.Lovejoy@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Follow the Dream Hettie Maree Hester.Maree@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Learning Support Coordinator Amanda Moeauri Amanda.Moeauri@education.wa.edu.au
Youth Education Officer Geoff Poole Geoff.Poole@education.wa.edu.au
Career Practioner Claire Roberts Claire.Roberts@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Clontarf Foundation - South East Academy Dustin Hunter Dustin.Hunter@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Stars Foundation Anna Bonney Anouska.Bonney@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - Home Economics Rhonda Clifton Rhonda.Clifton@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - VET Cynnamon Harper Cynnamon.Harper@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - Business Education & Computing Sam Haclin Samantha.Haclin@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - Aboriginal Education Hettie Maree Hester.Maree@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Agriculture, Esperance Farm Training Centre Jazmin Parker Jazmin.Parker@education.wa.edu.au
Library Manager Hillary Duffy Hillary.Duffy@education.wa.edu.au
Year 7 Coordinator Sally McLaren

Sally.Mclaren@education.wa.edu.au

Year 8 and 9 Coordinator Brett Landers Brett.B.Landers@education.wa.edu.au
Year 10 Coordinator Kerryn Plecas Kerryn.Plecas@education.wa.edu.au
Year 11 Coordinator Samantha Higgins Samantha.Higgins2@education.wa.edu.au
Year 12 Coordinator Amanda Moeauri Amanda.Moeauir@education.wa.edu.au

Teachers by Learning Area:

Jake LABUSCAGNE Agriculture hermanus.labuscagne@education.wa.edu.au
Joan MERRIFIELD Agriculture joan.merrifield@education.wa.edu.au 
Sam HACLIN Business samantha.haclin@education.wa.edu.au
Joe BEZUIDENHOUT Design and Technology Joseph.Bezuidenhout@education.wa.edu.au
David MOLLOY Design and Technology david.molloy@education.wa.edu.au
Kelby MYERS Design and Technology Kelby.Myers1@education.wa.edu.au
Tim SKYE Design and Technology timothy.hesz@education.wa.edu.au
Jason WOOLDRIDGE Design and Technology Jason.Wooldridge@education.wa.edu.au
Sally ELLIOTT English sally.elliott@education.wa.edu.au
Sarah FRENCH English Sarah.French@education.wa.edu.au
Emma LITTLE English emma.little@education.wa.edu.au
Molly MCLAUGHLIN English molly.mclaughlin@education.wa.edu.au

Sarah

RANDELL

English

sarah.randell@education.wa.edu.au

Scott

WHITE

English/Music

scott.white@education.wa.edu.au

Amy EVANS Mathematics amy.evans2@education.wa.edu.au
Bruce FITZPATRICK Health & Physical Education/Mathematics Bruce.Fitzpatrick@education.wa.edu.au
Taylor GERACITANO-SMITH Health & Physical Education taylor.geracitano-smith2@education.wa.edu.au

Brett

LANDERS

Health & Physical Education

Brett.B.Landers@education.wa.edu.au

Sandy

PALMER

Health & Physical Education

Sandy.Palmer@education.wa.edu.au

Kerryn

PLECAS

Health & Physical Education

Kerryn.plecas@education.wa.edu.au

Lydia RYAN Health & Physical Education Lydia.Ryan@education.wa.edu.au

Monique 

Lesley

BAKER

HUDSON

Heath & Physical Education

Humanities & Social Sciences

monique.baker@education.wa.edu.au

lesley.hudson@education.wa.edu.au

Chris DORNAN Humanities & Social Sciences Christopher.Dornan@education.wa.edu.au
Steve HEGGIE Humanities & Social Sciences Steve.Heggie@education.wa.edu.au
Sherrina MARSHALL Humanities & Social Sciences sherrina.marshall@education.wa.edu.au
Kiahma READING Humanities & Social Sciences kiahma.reading@education.wa.edu.au

Phil

READING

Humanities & Social Sciences

Phil.Reading@education.wa.edu.au

Peter

TURNER

Humanities & Social Sciences

Peter.Turner@education.wa.edu.au

Emma  SCALLY Home Economics emma.scally@education.wa.edu.au
Nat MYERS Home Economics Natalie.Myers@education.wa.edu.au
Richelle LEE STEERE Languages richelle.lee-steere@education.wa.edu.au

Amanda

MOEAURI

Learning Support

Amanda.Moeauri@education.wa.edu.au

Jessica CASSIDY Mathematics jessica.cassidy@education.wa.edu.au

Samantha

HIGGINS

Mathematics

samantha.higgins2@education.wa.edu.au

Amanda

KEOGH

Mathematics

Amanda.keogh@education.wa.edu.au

Michael MORCOMBE Mathematics michael.morcombe@education.wa.edu.au

Toni

SMYTHE

Mathematics

Toni.Smythe@education.wa.edu.au

Bruce FITZPATRICK Mathematics bruce.fitzpatrick@education.wa.edu.au

Peter

HENSON

Performing and Visual Arts (Art)

Peter.W.Henson@education.wa.edu.au

Stephanie

THOMPSON

Performing and Visual Arts (Art/Drama)

stephanie.thompson@education.wa.edu.au

Brett WATCHORN Performing and Visual Arts (IMSS Music) brett.watchorn@education.wa.edu.au
Lisa BELL Science Lisa.Bell@education.wa.edu.au
Shelley DEFRENNE Science shelley.defrenne@education.wa.edu.au

Danielle

EDWARDS

Science

danielle.edwards2@education.wa.edu.au

Scott

FISHER

Science

Scott.Fisher@education.wa.edu.au

Cara

GURNEY

Science

Cara.Gurney@education.wa.edu.au

David MACLEAY Science david.macleay@education.wa.edu.au
Sally McLAREN Science/English sally.mclaren@education.wa.edu.au
Rensia VAN DEN HEEVER Science lourensia.vandenheever@education.wa.edu.au

Molly

ZANKER

VET Support Officer

Melinda.Zanker@education.wa.edu.au

 

 
Sarah Watchorn
Head of Learning Area
The Arts
Amanda Moeauri
Learning Support Coordinator
Year 12 Coordinator

Cynnamon Harper
VET Coordinator

 
Hillary Duffy
Library Manager
Rhonda Clifton
Teacher-in-Charge
Home Economics

Dan Seinor
Head of Department
Design & Technology