Back to top

Contact Us

Contact Information

Esperance Senior High School
Pink Lake Road
PO Box 465
ESPERANCE WA 6450

Office Hours: 8am - 4pm Monday to Friday

Ph: (08) 90719 555 (Main office)
Ph: (08) 90719 503 (Junior Campus)

Email: Esperance.SHS@education.wa.edu.au
Fax: (08) 90719 556

Report a reason for absence via this form: Standard absentee email.

Connect help: esperance.shs.connect@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Coordinator: (08) 90719 550

Residential College: (08) 90719 666

Education Support Centre: (08) 90719 567

P&C

School Board

School Map

School Canteen

Year Planner (updated 3 August)

Term Calendar

Term Three 2020:

Staff: Monday 20 July SDD. Students don't attend
Staff: Friday 21 August SDD. Students don't attend

Students: Term three starts Tuesday 21 July 

Term ends Friday 25 September

Seeking Employment

Go to Jobs.wa.gov.au to see advertised jobs.

Contact: Deputy Neville Clifton (Relief teaching). neville.clifton@education.wa.edu.au

Contact: Manager Corporate Services: Robin Davis (Non-teaching jobs). robin.davis2@education.wa.edu.au

Email is often the best way to make contact with a teacher. Email addresses for the Deputies, Student Services Coordinator, Heads of Department, Teachers-in-Charge and Special Program Coordinators:

Lower School Deputy Neville Clifton neville.clifton@education.wa.edu.au
Upper School Deputy Ken Duffy ken.duffy@education.wa.edu.au

Student Services Coordinator

Gareth Postans Gareth.Postans@education.wa.edu.au
School Psychologist Kathryn Kirchner kathryn.kirchner@education.wa.edu.au
School Nurse Heather Campbell Heather.Campbell3@education.wa.edu.au
School Chaplain Christine Blair chris.blair@education.wa.edu.au
Network Attendance Officer Julie Hawke Julie.Hawke@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - English Vicky Williams Vicky.Williams@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Maths Michael Zani michael.zani@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Science Paul Kruger Paul.Kruger@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS) Leanne Cassam Leanne.Cassam@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Performing and Visual Arts (PAVA - Art, Drama, Music) Sarah Watchorn Sarah.Watchorn@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Design and Technology Joe Bezuidenhout Joseph.Bezuidenhout@education.wa.edu.au
Head of Department - Health and Physical Education Matt Lovejoy Matthew.Lovejoy@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Follow the Dream Paul Jefferies Paul.Jefferies@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Learning Support Coordinator Amanda Moeauri Amanda.Moeauri@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Clontarf Foundation - South East Academy Glen Symonds Glen.Symonds@education.wa.edu.au
Program Coordinator - Girls Academy Anna Bonney anouska.bonney2@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - Home Economics Rhonda Clifton Rhonda.Clifton@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - VET, Business Education & Computing Cynnamon Harper Cynnamon.Harper@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - Aboriginal Education Gareth Postans gareth.postans@education.wa.edu.au
Teacher-in-Charge - Agriculture Danny Pollard Daniel.Pollard@education.wa.edu.au
Library Manager Hillary Duffy hillary.duffy@education.wa.edu.au
Year 7 Coordinator Brett Landers

Brett.B.Landers@education.wa.edu.au

Year 8 Coordinator Brett Landers Brett.B.Landers@education.wa.edu.au
Year 9 Coordinator Samantha Higgins samantha.higgins2@education.wa.edu.au
Year 10 Coordinator Hettie Maree

Hester.Maree@education.wa.edu.au

Year 11 Coordinator, YEO Geoff Poole

geoff.poole@education.wa.edu.au

Year 12 Coordinator Peter Turner peter.turner@education.wa.edu.au

Teachers by Learning Area:

Kiahma READING Agriculture/Humanities kiahma.reading@education.wa.edu.au
Jake LABUSCAGNE Agriculture hermanus.labuscagne@education.wa.edu.au
Jazmin PARKER Agriculture Jazmin.Parker@education.wa.edu.au
Sam HACLIN Business samantha.haclin@education.wa.edu.au
Ben STOKES Business benjamin.stokes@education.wa.edu.au
Joe BEZUIDENHOUT Design and Technology Joseph.Bezuidenhout@education.wa.edu.au
Adam  COPE Design and Technology Adam.Cope@education.wa.edu.au
Keith FITZPATRICK Design and Technology Keith.Fitzpatrick@education.wa.edu.au
Andrew HACKWELL Design and Technology Andrew.Hackwell2@education.wa.edu.au
David MOLLOY Design and Technology david.molloy@education.wa.edu.au
Kelby MYERS Design and Technology Kelby.Myers1@education.wa.edu.au
Jason WOOLDRIDGE Design and Technology Jason.Wooldridge@education.wa.edu.au
Liz ELLIOTT English liz.elliott@education.wa.edu.au
Sally ELLIOTT English sally.elliott@education.wa.edu.au
James ENGLAND English James.England@education.wa.edu.au
Hannah

MILLIGAN

English/Science

hannah.milligan@education.wa.edu.au

Sarah

RANDELL

English

sarah.randell@education.wa.edu.au

Lois SAUNDERS English Lois.Saunders@education.wa.edu.au

Dilys

LEE

English

Dilys.Lee@education.wa.edu.au

Hayden SMITH English hayden.smith@education.wa.edu.au

Scott

WHITE

English

scott.white@education.wa.edu.au

Brooke BAINES Health & Physical Education Brooke.Baines@education.wa.edu.au

Sam

CURNOW

Health & Physical Education

samuel.curnow@education.wa.edu.au

Bruce FITZPATRICK Health & Physical Education/Mathematics Bruce.Fitzpatrick@education.wa.edu.au

Brett

LANDERS

Health & Physical Education

Brett.B.Landers@education.wa.edu.au

Sandy

PALMER

Health & Physical Education

Sandy.Palmer@education.wa.edu.au

Kerryn

PLECAS

Health & Physical Education

Kerryn.plecas@education.wa.edu.au

Lydia RYAN Health & Physical Education Lydia.Ryan@education.wa.edu.au

Danny

SMYTH

Health & Physical Education

danny.smyth@education.wa.edu.au

Aogan

MCCALLION

Health & Physical Education

aogan.mccallion@education.wa.edu.au

Anri BEZUIDENHOUT Humanities & Social Sciences anri.bezuidenhout@education.wa.edu.au
Chris DORNAN Humanities & Social Sciences Christopher.Dornan@education.wa.edu.au
Steve HEGGIE Humanities & Social Sciences Steve.Heggie@education.wa.edu.au
Kiahma READING Humanities & Social Sciences kiahma.reading@education.wa.edu.au

Phil

READING

Humanities & Social Sciences

Phil.Reading@education.wa.edu.au

Beau

SCANLON

Humanities & Social Sciences

Beau.Scanlon@education.wa.edu.au

Peter

TURNER

Humanities & Social Sciences

Peter.Turner@education.wa.edu.au

Greg FORSTER Home Economics Gregory.Forster@education.wa.edu.au
Nat MYERS Home Economics Natalie.Myers@education.wa.edu.au

Anaelle

TALELO DONJIO

Languages Other Than English

anaelle.talelodonjio@education.wa.edu.au

Amanda

MOEAURI

Literacy Support

Amanda.Moeauri@education.wa.edu.au

Sarah

CAMPBELL

Mathematics

sarah.campbell4@education.wa.edu.au

Georgia

GRANT

Mathematics

georgia.grant@education.wa.edu.au

Samantha

HIGGINS

Mathematics

samantha.higgins2@education.wa.edu.au

Vivek KURUP Mathematics vivek.kurup@education.wa.edu.au

Amanda

KEOGH

Mathematics

Amanda.keogh@education.wa.edu.au

Toni

SMYTHE

Mathematics

Toni.Smythe@education.wa.edu.au

Peter

HENSON

Performing and Visual Arts (Art)

Peter.W.Henson@education.wa.edu.au

Fiona LEMON Performing and Visual Arts (Music and Drama) Fiona.Lemon@education.wa.edu.au

Stephanie

THOMPSON

Performing and Visual Arts (Art/Drama)

stephanie.thompson@education.wa.edu.au

Lisa BELL Science Lisa.Bell@education.wa.edu.au

Danielle

EDWARDS

Science

danielle.edwards2@education.wa.edu.au

Scott

FISHER

Science

Scott.Fisher@education.wa.edu.au

Lauren FORD Science lauren.ford3@education.wa.edu.au

Cara

GURNEY

Science

Cara.Gurney@education.wa.edu.au

Abby

LEYENDEKKERS

Science

Abby.Leyendekkers@education.wa.edu.au

Molly

ZANKER

VET Support Officer

Melinda.Zanker@education.wa.edu.au

 

Ms Sarah Watchorn
Head of Learning Area
The Arts
Mrs Amanda Moeauri
Learning Support Coordinator
Literacy and Numeracy Coordinator

Ms Cynnamon Harper
Teacher-in-Charge Business & Computing
VET 
Coordinator

 
Mr Danny Pollard
Head of Department
Agriculture
Mrs Hillary Duffy
Library Manager